Five Ryans In Five Years

Writer’s Block has been murdered! BWAHAHAHA!!!

In Uncategorized on May 22, 2011 at 12:53 AM

I decided to kill my dear ol’ friend, Writer’s Block.  If you would like to leave flowers, cards, gifts, even money please send them to my street address and I’ll see to it that I place them on the grave of Writer’s Block.  The viewing is scheduled on Monday, May 23, 2011 at our house.  Internment will be in our backyard under the ol’ oak tree on Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 10:00AM.  There will a small lunch provided at noon.  😉

In loving memory of Writer’s Block, I would like to share that Collin is “officially” allergic to dairy milk.  This adventure to today has been two, LONG years!  When Collin was a baby, he would get constipated for weeks at a time.  Collin did “okay” on dairy milk for the past two years; he was easier to get his BMs than Jasmine.  Back in January, we started sending Jasmine to a chiropractor to have her colon adjusted.  Apparently there are four valves in your large colon.  I don’t know the technical names…yet!  😀  Jasmine is almost completely adjusted except for the last valve at the end of the colon.  😉  Anyway, Collin started having problems with his BMs.

After going a few weeks in a row, his chiro informed me to try take me off of dairy.  This last week or so I had reduced his milk and as much forms of dairy as I could.  Collin loved the extra apple juice!  😀  As the week progressed I started to notice that Collin’s face/body wasn’t as “chubby” as before.

This is Collin on the 9th drinking as much milk as he wanted.This is Collin on the 14th when I started to limit his dairy. Notice his face is starting to slim down.

This is Collin this morning after having Dairy-ease milk and his face was slighty swollen overnight.

This is Collin today after nap his nap; he had Almond Milk for lunch.

I’m making a big deal about the swelling because last year one of our family doctor’s said that if you are allergic to milk, your face/body will swell almost immediately.

We are now going to turn our attention to Titus to see if he, too, is allergic to milk also.  If he is, then we would have to get a different formula for him.

Leave a Reply

