Five Ryans In Five Years

Day #31-One Month Anniversary (a day late)

In Uncategorized on May 11, 2011 at 10:22 PM

Happy Anniversary, Titus!  You have been home for one month!  YAY!  To celebrate his anniversary, Titus decided to demand Mommie’s attention by keeping her up until 2:00AM.  Since he had been trying to get over a viral infection, Titus’ breathing hasn’t been the greatest for the past two days.  Last night was his hardest because he was working very hard to breathe around the snot in his throat and chest.  The last two nights, Titus would have O2 saturations at the lowest of 77% and take at least 5-10 minutes to just get to 80-85%.  Today was the same except after being so exhausted from trying to breath, Titus’ O2 dropped suddenly to 50% after i got up from my much needed nap.  I think he  just plain exhausted from just the sheer effort to breathe over the last few days.

I called his lung doctor and he said to increase his neb treatments and not to worry about the 3 hour time frame, continue to give him his steroids, and make sure he stays hydrated.  In following doctor’s oreders, I gave Titus 1 neb treatment per hour from 4-6 and then I had to do it 30 minutes apart at 7:30 and 8:00.  By the time Mike got home from church around 9:00p, Titus was breathing easier and was awake, alive, and aware of Mommie and Daddie holding him and snuggling with him.

Right now he is snoozing in his swing before I transfer him to his pack-n-play bassinet for the night.  Please pray that Titus will have a better night and I will get some much needed rest and housework done tomorrow.  Tomorrow will also be his first OT session; I hope it all goes well.

Snuggle time with Mommie! Ahhhhh! This is the baby life! I love it when Mommie and Daddie kiss my chubby cheeks, too!

  1. I am praying Melissa,for all it’s worth. Father God hold him in the palm of Your strong strong hands. Amen.

  2. Get well soon baby Titus and let Mommy have some rest. Hang in there Melissa. We love you and we are praying for you all.

  3. Praying for you and the much needed sleep. I hope he gets well soon.
    I do remember how challenging to care for the little ones. and the others, and clean ,cook, read my Bible, and be ready for the OT and other therapist. It is for a season and it too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

