Five Ryans In Five Years

Day #23-The greatest mystery in the life of a Mom: Sleep, what is that?

In Uncategorized on May 4, 2011 at 12:53 AM

Today was rather unproductive unless you count taking a much needed nap productive.  I think it is!  Last night was a hard night.  Titus’ lead that wraps around his foot for his Pulse/Oxygen monitor kept giving a poor signal.  Needless to say, after collapsing in bed at 1am, the alarm kept going off at 2am until I realized the monitor needed to be reset and that AGAIN Titus had pulled his nasal canula out of his nose.  All I could get was 88% oxygen in this blood and it would go up which cause the alarm to off.  In all the “excitement” of the monitor, Mike slept through the entire thing AND Jasmine woke up crying because she was scared!  I went to her and told her she is okay and to go back to sleep but I don’t think she  slept well.

This morning, was hard to get up for but Avery had left the kids’ light off this morning so they all got the much needed rest their little bodies had been craving.  (Also, I used freezer tape to tape the light switch down!)  Naughty, Momma!

But since I didn’t get much else done around the house, I got LOTS of pictures!  Just what the Dr. WordPress ordered, huh?  🙂  Enjoy!

Peek A Boo, Collin! I See you!

Avery showing off his awesome smile!

Cora enjoying extra time with Mommie

Jasmine playing on our coveted green chair.

Lastly, Titus has developed a reputation of being the dirtiest munchkin; and he does the least about of work!  Here’s the progression of this bath time!  Nurse Angela, does this look familiar?  🙂

Titus trying to stay asleep before this bath.

I'm AWAKE! I'm COLD! I'm going to CRY!!!!

Titus asleep after his bath.

Good night!  Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

  1. Who needs sleep? 😉 Hang in there Sis! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

