Five Ryans In Five Years

Day #22-Vacuum Monster and Snuggles

In Uncategorized on May 3, 2011 at 12:19 AM

If any one knows our kids, knows that they are the most serious children ever.  Never crack a smile.  Never run around squealing and laughing.  RIGHT?!  To add to their silliness is that Avery, Jasmine, and Collin LOVE to be chased by the Vacuum Monster.  Jasmine used to scream in terror when I would vacuum but now she squeals in delight and will let me chase her, corner her, and poke her toes with the vacuum also.

Cora is my little helper with laundry.  Her job is to sit in the laundry basket and watch Mommie work.  If she doesn’t want to sit in the basket, she will bring me the next item to be folded.  Collin’s job is to empty any and all filled baskets in the living room; not be to out done, Jasmine will join the fun until big brother Avery gets them into trouble.

Titus is now eating 6 ounces of formula and to prove to himself that his is the prince of the house, he will only drink 3 ounces from TWO bottles not 6 ounces from ONE bottle.  The stinker!

Well, before I top of the night by hearing a sermon from Pastor Pillow and allow Dean Sheets to usher me to bed, I had to give Jasmine, Avery, AND Titus nebulizer treatments!  Titus I was planning because he has to have albuterol almost every 4 hours to help him breathe easier because of his Chronic Lung Disease.  Jasmine and Avery, I wasn’t so much planning on giving treatments; something about them coughing and choking on their snot, I guess.  😉  We still aren’t sure if its just a cold or a combination of a cold AND allergies.  If they keep this up, I’m going to have to take them in to be certain.  I’m praying that IF I have to take the munchkins in on Friday that Mike will have his new Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA) or a doctor’s note stating he has to be home to help with Titus.

Cora snuggling with Daddie before bedtime

Cora enjoying her sippy of milk before bedtime with Daddie

Cora grinning for the camera. Daddie enjoying snuggle time with Cora, too

Leave a Reply

