Five Ryans In Five Years

Day #17-Boredom is bless!

In Uncategorized on April 28, 2011 at 12:39 AM

Not much happened today other than the normal poopy diapers: Avery had 1, Jasmine had 3, Collin had 1, Cora had 2, and Titus had 1; really important stuff, huh?  I hope you weren’t eating while reading this post.  If so, I’m sorry but just keepin’ it real.  Most of the evening had I been trying to figure out what to blog about.  When I mentioned this to Mike, he pointed out that boredom is better than going to Des Moines every weekend to see Titus.  To which I totally agreed.  I thought about taking pictures of my piles of clean and dirty laundry, piles of dirty dishes, cluttered counters and unswept floors but was too tired to move.

For all the people that are expecting a stay at home mom’s house to sterile, I’m sorry but I’m laughing so hard that milk just came out of my tear ducts!  I applaud the moms that have this talent; I don’t have it.  God has taught me a lot in valuing my time well these last four months.  Before Titus was born, I would get this feeling I can’t clean the kids are awake, asleep, or whatever.  I’ve had to choose to change this mindset  hundreads of times.  Whenever,  I start to feel depressed and lazy, I remind my self of not being about to clean my home “my way.”  Then I pray for forgiveness for being selfish and lazy and try to get at least 5 things done in an hour.  Granted, sometimes those five things in an hour include 3 diapers, cleaning up a spilled mess, etc.

And in the spirit of randomness and normalcy, here’s a few pictures I took of the kids “helping” one of the MANY awesome babysitters “fold” clothes back in January 2011.  Can you guess what Collin is “folding?”

The kids "folding" clothes with Nicole.

Collin "folding" the laundry.

Have you figured out what Collin is helping "fold?"

Leave a Reply

