Five Ryans In Five Years

Day #1 Builders and Insomnia

In Uncategorized on April 12, 2011 at 4:58 AM

I LOVE being home!  So much so that I get to  wake up MOMMIE instead of begging my servants….err….nurses to come and feed me, change me, and talk to me!  This is AWESOME!  Mommie got plenty of sleep, too; I got fed at 11p, 2a, 4a, 6a, 9a, noon, 2p, 4p, 7p and am currently sleeping in the baby bed that my pastor’s wife, Lynell, let Mommie and Daddie borrow!  😀  I hear Collin slept in it, too, almost 3 years ago!  :O  😀

Today I got the last part for my oxygen concentrator; a pediatric air regulator.  I’m still needing oxygen at 1/2 LPM (liter per minute) so everyone gets to listen to a compressor for the next unforeseen future.  Mommie and Daddie had to work as a team to untangle my apena monitor cord and my oxygen cord.  I wonder how many times I make that happen?  hummmmmm……BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!

To celebrate my complete homecoming, Mommie let my brothers and sisters play with their blocks again.  Mommie had to take them away while I was in the hospital because they didn’t want to obey any of their babysitters.  Naughty, naughty!  Mommie was so proud of their building abilities that she took PICTURES!  😀  She put them up on our family blog tonight.  I hope all of you are just as proud of my big brothers and sisters as I am!

All this chatting has made me tired, of course, so….

Nighty night

Crewman Avery putting the final touches on his house.

Crewman Collin building a house with block from Uncle Doug and Aunt Angie

M.H. Cora, Mastor of Hammering Cora, hammering nails into the table with blocks from Uncle Doug and Aunt Angie

Technical Advisor to Willy Wonka building a tower with blocks from Uncle Doug and Angie

  1. Titus, we are so happy that you are home now. We are thankful for how the Lord has helped you get this far and we trust that He will be there for you and your family in the days ahead. Now don’t get your days and nights mixed-up!!!!!

    Avery, Jasmine, Collin, and Cora, Grandma likes your houses! Next time we will let you have the colorful blocks to build houses on Grandma’s kitchen table. Would you like that? Are you being helpers for Mommy and Daddy, too?

    XXXOOO FROM GRANDMA AND GRANDPA MEYER AND AUNT STEPHANIE

Leave a Reply

